Beginning July 1, 2018, the synod is divided into five Conferences.​

The purpose of Conferences is to: 

  • Strengthen each congregation's mission in its setting.

  • Encourage cooperation among congregations within each conference.

  • Strengthen the care and nurture of rostered persons and their families.

  • Connect congregations, synod ministries, and churchwide resources to one another in order to equip laity and rostered ministers for ministry.